Endurance Karting was introduced to Australia in the late 1990’s. Unlike sprint karting, where races are usually only 10 or 15 laps, endurance events are usually for a minimum of 3 or 4 hours and can be as long as 24 hours – continuous racing! Pit stops, driver changes, refuelling stops, race strategy and kart preparation all combine to offer a challenging and exciting “real racing” environment at a cost which is comparatively affordable to other motorsport categories.

The Endurance Karting Association (TEKA), was established in the year 2000 by a group of competitors turned volunteers, who formed an organising committee to run race meetings. The first Championship year was 2001, with the first Championship race meeting being held at Picton Karting Track. Over the last 20 years, TEKA has continued to be run by a volunteer committee. Without the founding committee and everyone who has volunteered their time past and present, TEKA would not be what it is today.

TEKA is a member of Karting New South Wales, who act as our governing body and play a large part in what we do. At present, we have well over 100 club members, making TEKA one of the largest karting clubs in the State. Unlike most karting clubs, TEKA is a club with no connection to a kart track. We hire venues throughout New South Wales to form our calendar each year and host race meetings at. Our calendar includes seven rounds in the calendar year, with a variety of single day and two-day race meetings, some comprising of two races over the weekend.
TEKA is also unique to most categories in that each kart runs two motors. Our control engine is the Briggs & Stratton Animal, being hand-built by master small engine technicians and tested in the Briggs & Stratton skunk-works in Milwaukee, Wisconsin. Each engine is 4-stroke, 206cc and produces approximately 8hp, ensuring that speeds can reach around the 100km/h mark. The racing is competitive and close with teams often separated by mere seconds at the end of a 6-hour race.

Browse our site to learn more about what we do, or better still, save our race meeting dates in your calendar and come along to get a closer look.

TEKA Constitution

Download TEKA Constitution

Past Champions

2023 Dynamic Racing
2022 Dynamic Racing
2021 Maverick #1
2020 Maverick #1
2019 Maverick #58
2018 Bullitt Racing
2017 Hellrazor
2016 Buildline RacingĀ 
2015 Motorvation
2014 Buildline Racing (Briggs & Stratton), Top Step (Honda)
2013 Motorvation (Briggs & Stratton), Team Frog Racing (Honda)
2012 Buildline Racing (Briggs & Stratton), Team Frog (Honda)
2011 Buildline Racing (Briggs & Stratton) Awesome Threesome (Honda)
2010 War Racing (Honda); Dynamite Racing (Briggs & Stratton)
2009 War Racing
2008 Road Runner Racing
2007 Road Runner Racing
2006 Triple 1 Motorsport
2005 Team BRM
2004 Quick Connect
2003 Team Oz
2002 Mamik Racing
2001 Team Oz